It's National Parks Week!

It's National Parks Week!

It’s National Park’s week here in the UK – which is the perfect opportunity for us to celebrate our stunning UK National Parks. These 15 areas have been given such status due to their beautiful countryside, wildlife and cultural heritage.


The UK’s National Parks

There are 10 National Parks in England, 3 in Wales and 2 in Scotland – demonstrating a range of dramatic landscapes, tranquil waterways, impressive mountain ranges and fine sandy beaches!

  • England - Dartmoor, Exmoor, the New Forest, the South Downs, the Broads, the Peak District, the Yorkshire Dales, the Lake District, the North Yorkshire Moors and Northumberland.
  • Wales - Snowdonia, the Brecon Beacons and Pembrokeshire Coast.
  • Scotland - Lock Lomond & the Trossachs and Cairngorms.


Explore the UK’s National Parks on a Charity Challenge!

Our UK based challenges allow us to explore some of these stunning National Parks, whilst achieving something incredible! Which of these challenges will be your next UK adventure?

It’s time to explore the beautiful British countryside and take on a challenge closer to home! Check out more of our UK challenges HERE.

return to adventure journal

We use cookies to improve your experience on our website. By clicking Accept or continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies. For more information, click Find out More.